President Sirleaf Makes Several Appointments in Government

Sunday, 19th March 2017

Photo Credit:

Monrovia, Liberia: President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made several appointments in government affecting the National Social Security & Welfare Corporation, National Housing Authority, the Ministries of Foreign Affairs and Internal Affairs as well as the Law Reform Commission.

Those appointed include:

National Social Security & Welfare Corporation
Mr. Dewitt von Ballmoos            -    Director General
Mr. Nyan Twayen                -    Deputy Director General

National Housing Authority
Mr. Prince Wreh                -    Managing Director

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Atty. Naomie Gray                -    Assistant Minister for Legal Affairs

Law Reform Commission
Cllr. Felicia Coleman                -    Co-Chair

Ministry of Internal Affairs Local Government
Sinoe County
Mr. Robert S. Toteh                -    Superintendent, Seekon Statutory District
Mr. Walters Wright                -    Asst. Superintendent, Seekon Stat. District
Mr. Edward Wlue                -    Supertindent, Wedcarba Statutory District
Mr. Edward Norman                -    Asst. Superintendent Wedcarba Stat. District
Mr. Peter Wiah                -    Relieving Commissioner, Wedcarb  Statutory District

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.