President Sirleaf Makes Additional Appointments in Government

Tuesday, 13th June 2017
President Sirleaf Makes New Appointments.
President Sirleaf Makes New Appointments.
Monrovia, Liberia: President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Agriculture, Foreign and Internal Affairs, the Forestry Development Authority and the Liberia Intellectual Property Office.
According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed include:
Ministry of Agriculture
Mr. Aaron G. Marshall - Deputy Minister for Technical Services
Mr. Norwood Langley - Director, Program Management Unit
Ms. Deroe Davis-Weeks - Assistant Minister for Planning & Development
Forestry Development Authority
Mr. Bowen L. Sayon - Deputy Managing Director for Operations
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Mr. John Ballout - Ambassador, State of Qatar
Liberia Intellectual Property Office
Attorney Roosevelt Gould - Director General
Attorney Fanta Conte-Barclay - Deputy Director General for Copyright
Attorney Rufus Moore - Deputy Director General for Industrial Property
Ministry of Internal Affairs
Local Appointments
Grand Kru County
Mr. Joe M. Sekpeh - Assistant Superintendent for Development
Bong County
Francis Gbelawoa - District Commissioner, Suakoko District
Meanwhile, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.