Press Releases

 

  1. PRESS STATEMENT
    25th March 2018 | Size: 310 KB | File Type: pdf
President Weah addressing participants and guests at the First Anti-Rape Conference
Tuesday, 8th September 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Monday, 7th September 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Friday, 4th September 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Thursday, 3rd September 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Monday, 31st August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia): The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Sunday, 30th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Thursday, 27th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of Republic, H. Full story


Monday, 24th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Monday, 24th August 2020
  (Monrovia, Liberia): The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Saturday, 22nd August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):After nearly two months mourning for the passing of Sinoe County District #2 Representative J. Full story


Friday, 21st August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Thursday, 20th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Wednesday, 19th August 2020
Monrovia, Liberia: The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Dr. Birch (R) presents the Committee's report to Dr. Weah
Friday, 14th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia): The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Thursday, 13th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of Liberia, H. Full story


Tuesday, 11th August 2020
Monrovia, Liberia:  The President of Liberia, H. Full story


Chinese Amb. Yisheng (L) presents his letter of credence to Dr. Weah; UK Amb. Bradley (R) presents his letter of credence to the Liberian Leader
Tuesday, 11th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Monday, 10th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia): President George M. Full story


Saturday, 8th August 2020
TRIBUTE BY   HIS EXCELLENCY DR. Full story


Saturday, 8th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia): Since July 8 this year when it was announced that District Number#9 Representative Munah Pelham-Youngblood passed away in Ghana, President George Manneh Weah has not been short of fond memories and hypnotizing words and phrases in her honor, not only depicting strong bond of cultural, professional and political relationships he had had with lawmaker but also his adoring affection for her. Full story


Friday, 7th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):  Amid loud wailings and weeping amongst mourners at the funeral of fallen Representative Munah Pelham-Youngblood held at the Rotunda of the Capitol Building, President George Manneh Weah paid his last respect to the deceased whom he invariably described as one of the most loyal and committed partisans of the Coalition for Democratic Change (CDC) he ever interacted with. Full story


Wednesday, 5th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of Liberia, H. Full story


Wednesday, 5th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia): His Excellency President George Manneh Weah has accepted the resignation of Mr. Full story


Tuesday, 4th August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):  The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Sunday, 2nd August 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia):The President of the Republic, Dr. Full story


Sunday, 2nd August 2020
SPECIAL STATEMENT BY His Excellency George Manneh Weah PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF LIBERIA Sunday, August 2, 2020   My Fellow Liberians, like many  of you I am deeply concerned by the intemperate language, undue verbal provocations and acts of violence that have crept into our politics in the last several weeks. Full story


Saturday, 1st August 2020
(Monrovia. Full story


Thursday, 30th July 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia): The President of Liberia, Dr. Full story


Thursday, 30th July 2020
  (Monrovia, Liberia): With increasing spike of rape and other sexual gender-based violence (SGBV) crimes against women and girls in the country, the President of Liberia, His Excellency Dr. Full story


Thursday, 30th July 2020
(Monrovia, Liberia)The President of the Republic, H. Full story


Flashback: President (L) and Former Minister Findley (R) in 2019
Tuesday, 28th July 2020
(July 28, 2020 - Monrovia, Liberia): The President of the Republic, H. Full story


First | Previous 10 | Next 10 | Last

Records 32 to 62 of 4017