Officials Nominated to Investment and Elections Commissions, GSA, LRRRC, Ministries of Internal Affairs, Public Works, Justice & Grand Gedeh College Trustees

Saturday, 7th September 2013

Monrovia, Liberia - Continuing with the nomination of officials to positions in government, President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf  has named the following persons, subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate, where applicable:

 National Investment Commission

Mr. Michael Wotorson                        –          Chairman

Ms. Ciata Bishop                                –          Executive Director


National Elections Commission

Mr. C. A. LaminLighe                        –          Executive Director


General Services Agency

Ms. Mary Broh                                   –          Director General


Liberia Refugee Repatriation and Resettlement Commission

Ms. Abla Gadegbeku Williams          –          Executive Director


Ministry of Internal Affairs

Local Appointments in Margibi County,     Mboo Statutory District

Mr. Henric Marcus Speare               –          District Superintendent

Mr. Besus P. Davis                             –         Assistant District Superintendent for Development

Mr. Francis Okai, Jr.                           –          District Commissioner


Ministry of Public Works

Mr. Zack G. W. Sharpe, III                 –          Deputy Minister for Administration

(replacing Mr. Stephen Yekeson

who will be taking on another



Ministry of Justice

Mr. Anthony Sonkarly                      –          Asst. Minister for Administration


Grand Gedeh County Community College Board of Trustees

Mr. Bai M. Gbala

Mr. Philip Dwuyee

Mr. Rex O. Moses

The National Commission on Higher Education

The Ministry of Education (Ex-Officio)

Mr. Benson Barh, Acting President GGCC

Mr. Otis Jolo

Senator Isaac Nyenabo

Hon. Alex C. Grant