President Sirleaf Makes Additional Appointments in Government

Tuesday, 8th March 2016
Monrovia, Liberia - President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in Government affecting the Ministries Foreign Affairs, Internal Affairs, Youth and Sports, Booker Washington Institute, Harbel College and the John F. Kennedy Medical Center. The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable. Those appointed are:
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Mr. Dehpue Zuo - Deputy Minister for International Cooperation &
Economic Integration
Cllr. Deweh Gray - Deputy Minister for Legal Affairs 
Ministry of Internal Affairs
Mr. Ennish L. Fahnbulleh - Asst. Superintendent for Development, Grand 
Cape Mount County
Mr. Jumah Gull - Superintendent, Suehn-Mecca District, Bomi 
Ministry of Youth and Sports
Mr. Lance Gbargoyon - Deputy Minister for Youth Development
Ms. Kula Fofana - Assistant Minister for Youth Services
Board of Directors-  Booker Washington Institute
Ministry of Agriculture
Ministry of Finance &Development Planning
Ministry of Youth & Sports
An alumnus, BWI Alumni Association
National Social Security &Welfare Corporation
Firestone Plantation Company
Representative, Margibi County Administration
Mr. Kenneth Y. Best – Institutional Historian
H. E. Upjit Singh Sachdeva (Jeety) – Prominent Businessman
Mr. Bill Morris – Prominent Businessman
Mr. Cherif Abdallah - Prominent Businessman
Mr. Ezzat Eid - Prominent Businessman
Mr. Alexander Cummings - Eminent Liberian
The Principal & CEO of the Institute - Secretary
Harbel College Board of Trustees
Mr. David S. Menyongar - Chair
Ms. Regina Benson (Community Member)
Mr. B. McCarthy Weh, II (Community Member)
Msgr Dr. Gabriel B. Jubwe (Community Member)
Dr. Michael Slawon (National Commission on Higher Education)
Hon. Jim W. Tornonlah (County Authority)
Hon. Stephen Karfiah (County Authority)
Wil Bako Freeman
Cllr. Winleta Anynn Henries (Firestone Plantation Company)
John F. Kennedy Memorial Center Board of Directors
Statutory Members
Ministry of Health - Chair
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Justice
Ministry of Education
Chief Medical Officer of the Center
The Dean of the Medical School, University of Liberia
The President of the Liberia Nurses Association
The President Liberia Medical and Dental Association
Non-Permanent Members
Ms. Eliza Thomas
Ms. Nadu Cooper
Mr. Joash T. Hodges
The Liberia Chamber of Commerce
Mr. Oscar Bloh (Civil Society)