President Weah Makes Further Appointments In Government

Monday, 8th October 2018

Photo Credit:

President Weah Makes  Further Appointments In Government

Monrovia, Liberia: President George Manneh Weah has made further appointments in government affecting the Board of the National Social Security  and Welfere Corporation (NASSCORP), National Commission on Higher Education (NCHE), Public Procurement Concession Commission (PPCC), Ministries of Foreign Affairs and Commerce & Industry.

 Those appointed include:

1.    National Social Security and Welfare Corporation (NASSCORP)
Cyril A. Allen                    Chairman
Comfort Sawyer                Member        
Mydea White                    Member
Laurice M. Saba                Member
Habakkuk S. Wonmei            Member
Atty. Pape Suah                Member
Marayah Fyneah                Member

2.    National Commission on Higher Education (NCHE)
          Mawine Diggs                Director General

3.    Public Procurement Concession Commission (PPCC)
         Robert Clarke                Commissioner

4.    Ministry of Foreign Affairs
          Marie K. Coleman    Deputy Minister for Administration    
     Abraham Korvah   Deputy Minister for International Corporation & Economic Integration

5.    Ministry of Commerce & Industry

         George D. Wolo    Deputy Minister for Industry

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.