Pres. Weah Makes Several Appointments in Government

Thursday, 1st October 2020

Photo Credit: Executive Mansion

(Monrovia, Liberia): The President of the Republic, H.E. Dr. George Manneh Weah has made appointments in government affecting several ministries.


Those appointed with immediate effect and subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable are:


Ministry of National Defense

Prince K. Vincent                                             Deputy Minister/Operations


Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Mawine G. Diggs                                             Minister

Debra Nebo                                                    Deputy Minister/Small Business


Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mrs. Thelma E. Duncan Sawyer                    Deputy Minister/Administration


Ministry of Education

Tarnue Marwolo Bongolee                               Assistant Minister/Student  Personnel Services


Ministry of Labor

Hannah Macaulay Karbo                                  Deputy Minister Manpower Development


National Public Health Institute of Liberia

Jane Macculay                                         Director General


Ministry of Information

Ledgerhood Julius Rennie                                 Minister


Liberia Broadcasting System (LBS)

Estella Liberty-Kemoh                                                 Director General


Liberia Maritime Authority

Eugene Lenn Nagbe                                         Commissioner


National Security Agency

Binta Nah Jalloh                                              Deputy Director/VIP


Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA)

Marcus Zehyoue                                              Director General


Liberia Anti-Corruption Commission (LACC)

Atty. George H. Dahn                                      Commissioner


Environmental Protection Agency of Liberia (EPA)

Prof Wilson K. Tarpeh                                      Executive Director


Juvenile Court, Montserrado County

Atty. Lucrezia Thomas Anderson                       Judge