President Weah Appoints Board Members Of River Gee Vocational Institute

Thursday, 13th October 2022

Photo Credit: Executive Mansion

MONROVIA, LIBERIA -The President of the Republic, H.E. Dr. George Manneh Weah has appointed an eleven-member non-statutory Board of Trustee of River Gee County Vocational and Technical Training Institute.

President Weah made the appointment Thursday, October 13, 2022 pursuant to Article VI Section 1 of the Act that created the Institution.

Those appointed include Dr. Moses S. Geply, Mr. Christian S. Chea, Mrs. Regina Vinton, Mr. Shadrach Teah, Mr. Williams Quaye, Mr. Chowolo Dickson, Madam Phebe Botiah, and Mr. George Kayee. Other members of the Board are Mr. S. Tayee Toe, Mr. Chea Cheapo, Jr. as well as Esther Williams and Clara McIntosh..

Dr. Moses S. Geply and Mr. Christian S. Chea will serve as Chairman and Co-Chairman respectively.

The appointed Board Members are directed to begin the formation process of the newly established institution.