President Weah Constitutes Nimba University Board of Trustees

Monrovia, Liberia – The President of the Republic, H.E. Dr. George Manneh Weah has constituted a 14-member Board of Trustees of Nimba University.

Dr. George Manneh Weah, who himself is the Regular Visitor of the University, has named other members that include Hon. Jeremiah Kpan Koung, Senator of Nimba County; Hon. Johnson N. Gwaikolo, House of Representatives (Nimba County); Hon. Larry P. Younquoi, Nimba County Legislative Caucus; and Prof. Dao Ansu Sonii (PHD), Minister of Education.

Others are Prof. Edward Lama Wonkeryor (PHD), Director General of National Commissioner on Higher Education; Dr. Jesse Noah Mongrue, President of Nimba University (Board Secretary); Hon. Samuel D. Tweah,  Minister of Finance and Development Planning; Hon. Whilemina Jallah, Minister of Health; Mrs. Meilakeh Y.S. Menworleh, Civil Society Organizations (Nimba Chapter); and Mr. Tomah Seh Floyd, Chief Executive Officer of Jungle Water Group of Investment.

The rest are the Chief Executive Officer, ArcelorMittal Liberia Ltd; Chief Executive Officer, Firestone Rubber Corporation; and the President, Alumni Association Nimba University.

In constituting the Board, the President called on members to ensure the smooth running of the university to achieve its cardinal objective of building quality future leaders of Nimba and Liberia at large.