President Boakai
President Boakai

President Boakai Makes More Appointments in Government

Monrovia, Liberia - The President of the Republic of Liberia, His Excellency Joseph Nyuma Boakai, Sr. has nominated additional officials to positions in government affecting the Ministries of Finance Development Planning, Justice, Information, Cultural Affairs & Tourism, Youth & Sports, Gender Children & Social Protection, Public Works and Transport as well as the Liberian Petroleum Refining Company (LPRC). 

The nominees include:

1. Cllr. Jeror Cole Bangalu - Minister, Ministry of Youth and Sports
2. Cllr. Cooper W. Kruah - Minister, Ministry of Justice
3. Mr. Jerolinmek M. Piah - Minister, Ministry of Information Cultural Affairs and Tourism
4. Madam Gbeme Horace Kollie - Minister, Ministry of Gender Children and Social Protection
5. Mr. Roland Giddings - Minister, Ministry of Public Works
6. Mr. Sirleaf Tyler - Minister, Ministry of Transport
7. Mr. Bill Mcgill Jones - Deputy Minister for Administration, Ministry of Finance and Development Planning
8. Mr. Dehpue Zuo - Deputy Minister for Economic Management, Ministry of Finance and Development Planning
9. Mr. Anthony Myers - Deputy Minister for Fiscal Affairs, Ministry of Finance and Development Planning
10. Madam Tanneh Branson - Deputy Minister for Budget & Development Planning, Ministry of Finance Development Planning
11. Mr. Elwood T. Nettey - Comptroller & Accountant General, Ministry of Finance and Development Planning
12. Mr. Amos Tweh - Managing Director, Liberia Petroleum Refining Company

These nominations are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate. 

Additionally, the President has named Mr. Emmanuel N. Reeves, Sr. as Officer in Charge of the Liberia Maritime Authority and Mr. Jake Kabakole as Officer in Charge of the National Oil Company of Liberia. These Officers In Charge will oversee the institutions until their official heads are named. These take effect immediately.