President Boakai
President Boakai

President Boakai Nominates Additional Officials of Government

Executive Mansion, Monrovia - The President of the Republic of Liberia, His Excellency Joseph Nyuma Boakai, Sr., has made additional appointments in government affecting the National Commission on Higher Education, the Liberia Maritime Authority, the National Lottery Authority and Sinoe County local government. 

The institutions and nominees are: 

I. The National Commission on Higher Education 
1.    Dr. Isaac P. Podah, Deputy Executive Director for Operations
2.    Rev. Monen J. Duoe, Deputy Executive Director for Administration 

A) Board of the National Commission on Higher Education 

3.    Dr. Jarso Jallah Saygbe, Chairperson/Statutory Member 
4.    Ministry of Education, Statutory Member 
5.    House of Representatives, 1 Representative, Statutory Member 
6.    House of Senate, 1 Representative, Statutory Member 
7.    National Teachers Association, Statutory Member 
8.    Student Representative from an Institution of Higher Learning, Statutory Member
9.    Dr. Nathanial G. Gbessagee, Member 
10.    Dr. Augurie Stevens, Member
11.    University of Liberia, Member
12.    Cutttington University, Member
13.    Liberia Chambers of Commerce, Member
14.    Liberia National Bar Association, Member
15.    Liberia Medical and Dental Council, Member
16.    Association of Accountants, Member

II. Board of the National Lottery Authority 
17.    Prince Menkalo Gbieu, Chairperson
18.    Ministry of Finance, Statutory Member 
19.    Ministry of Justice, Statutory Member
20.    Ministry of Gender Children and Social Protection, Statutory Member
21.    National Teachers Association, Member
22.    Liberia Chambers of Commerce, Member
23.    Liberia National Bar Association, Member  

III. Sinoe County Local Government 

24.    Peter Nyenswah, Superintendent 

IV. Liberia Maritime Authority
25.     Mr. John F. Harvey, Deputy Commissioner for Vessel Registration & Safety

These nominations, where applicable, are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate. 

President Boakai further calls on all those nominated and appointed to continue to demonstrate diligence, commitment, integrity, professionalism, and loyalty in service to country.